LGBTQIA Peer Education Program

DSCF6386_optimized2.jpg

LGBTQIA PEER ED PROGRAM

The LGBTQIA Peer Education program is sponsored by the Office of the Vice President for Campus Life and is a part of the Residential Education Program.

Representing a diverse range of backgrounds and experiences, these lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, intersex, asexual, and ally students can be reached throughout the year to talk about issues relating to sexual orientation, romantic orientation, and gender identity.

If you are coming out, need support, or just want someone to listen, contact one of the LGBTQIA Peer Educators assigned to your residential college or anyone on the list below for support. Please let them know you found their name from this peer education list.

 

 

2017-2018 LGBTIQA PEER EDUCATORS

Butler College

Team Leader:Tessa Smith ’20                  tessas@

Matthew Choi Taitano’18                                 mtaitano@

Aamir ‘18                                                           aamirz@

Alexandra Palocz ’19                                         apalocz@

 

Forbes College

Team Leader: Nic Freeman ’18                    nwf2@

Andy Zheng ‘20                                                   az4@

Susie Powell ’20                                                  sepowell@

Curtis Leonard ‘20                                              curtisl@

 

Mathey College

Kadence Mitchell ’20                               kadencem@

Eli Berman ’20                                                   ejberman@

Josh Faires ’20                                                      jfaires@

Katherine Stiefel ‘20                                         kstiefel@

 

Rockefeller College

Team Leader: Stephen Chao ’19                     sc31@

Téa Wimer ’19                                                          twimer@

Ayame Whitfield ’20                                                ayamew@

Rita Keazer ’20                                                        rkeazer@

 

Whitman College

Team Leader: Katherine King GS3               klking@

Megan Berry ’19                                                       meberry@

Melanie Ho ’18                                                         mdho@

 

Wilson College

Team Leader: Elisa Vera ’18                       ehvera@

Matt Wang ’19                                                          mattkw@

Sarah Reeves 18                                                       sreeves@

Adam Beasley ’20                                                    abeasley@

 

Class of 2021 Group Facilitators

Paloma L. Aguas ’18                                                paguas@

Rita Keazer ’20                                                       rkeazer@