LGBTQIA Peer Education Program

DSCF6386_optimized2.jpg

LGBTQIA PEER ED PROGRAM

The LGBTQIA Peer Education program is sponsored by the Office of the Vice President for Campus Life and is a part of the Residential Education Program.

Representing a diverse range of backgrounds and experiences, these lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, intersex, asexual, and ally students can be reached throughout the year to talk about issues relating to sexual orientation, romantic orientation, and gender identity.

If you are coming out, need support, or just want someone to listen, contact one of the LGBTQIA Peer Educators assigned to your residential college or anyone on the list below for support. Please let them know you found their name from this peer education list.

 

Apply to be an LGBTQIA Peer Educator!

Apply now to be an LGBTQIA Peer Educator if you are interested in . . . .

  • educating your peers on LGBTQIA issues through panels and workshops on campus, and conducting occasional off-campus trainings groups as well

  • serving as supportive and accessible resources for students with questions or concerns

  • informing the larger University community to issues of homophobia, transphobia, heterosexism, and stereotyping of LGBTQIA people

  • being available to be reached throughout the year as a support resource

If you are interested, please apply by
Monday, March 5, 2018 by noon EST at the links below:

NEW PEER EDUCATORS APPLICATION: https://goo.gl/wurm2o
RETURNING PEER EDUCATOR APPLICATION: https://goo.gl/atQye2

 

2018-2019 LGBTIQA PEER EDUCATORS

Wilson College

Susie Powell ‘20 (sepowell@) - Team Leader

Chris Flores ‘21 (cf12@)

TJ Smith ‘20 (tessas@)

Hannah Wang ‘21 (hw9@)

Whitman College

Adam Beasley ‘20 (abeasley@) - Team Leader

Nico Cooper ‘21 (njcooper@)

Al Liang ‘21 (amliang@)

Alexandra Palocz ‘19 (apalocz@)

Rockefeller College

Ariel Kline G1 (akline@) - Team Leader

Tessa Flanagan ‘21 (tessaf@)

Matthew Oakland ‘20 (moakland@)

Andy Zheng ‘20 (az4@)

Butler College

Katherine Steifel ‘20 (kstiefel@) - Team Leader

Ethan Katz ‘21 (ekatz@)

Kadence Mitchell ‘20 (kadencem@)

Nathan Phan ‘19 (nphan@)

Forbes College

Stephen Chao ‘19 (sc31@) - Team Leader

Nora Aguiar ‘21 (naguiar@)

Anna Macknick ‘21 (macknick@)

Pulkit Singh ‘20 (pulkit@)

Mathey College

Scooter Liapin ‘20 (mliapin@) - Team Leader

Eli Berman ‘20 (ejberman@)

Celia Aranda Reina ‘21 (creina@)

Max Xu ‘21 (mmxu@)

Class of 2022 First Year Group Facilitators

TJ Smith ’20                                      tessas@

Rita Keazer ’20                                                       rkeazer@